Wednesday, July 7, 2010

LiveAirShowTV to Broadcast the 49th Annual National Aviation Hall of Fame Ceremony

JULY 7, 2010 – PFLUGERVILLE, TX – LiveAirShowTV announces its 2nd broadcast of the year, and a return to Dayton, OH for the 49th annual National Aviation Hall of Fame Enshrinement ceremony on July 17th.  Often referred to as “Aviation’s Oscar Night”, this event recognizes the true pioneers in aviation history.  Members of the Hall of Fame include: Astronauts Neil Armstrong, Jim Lovell, and John Glenn; air show performers Patty Wagstaff and Sean D. Tucker; and industry legends Walter Beech, and William Piper.

This year’s enshrinement class consists of: Apollo 12 astronaut Alan Bean, inventor Warren Grimes, aviation icon, Reno air racer, and aerial cinematography pioneer Clay Lacy, and Arctic flight expert and founder of Alaska Airlines Noel Wein.

“Like last year, those watching on line will actually get to see two events in the one broadcast,” says Jeff Lee, President of LiveAirShowTV.  “We will re-play the presentation of the Milton Caniff Spirit of Flight Award from Friday night.  This year the NBAA – National Business Aircraft Association is being honored for its contributions to business and general aviation.”

The broadcast will begin just before 7:00pm EDT and can be seen at:  Please visit our Livestream page prior to the event and check out the other broadcast archives from the Barksdale AFB air show this past April, and last year’s Reno Air Races finals. 

More information on the National Aviation Hall of Fame can be found at:

More information on LiveAirShowTV can be found at:

No comments: